Bricks may be broadly classified as

1- Building bricks

2- Paving bricks

3- Fire bricks

4- Special bricks.

Building Bricks: These bricks are used for the construction of walls.

Paving Bricks: These are vitrified bricks and are used as pavers.

Fire Bricks: These bricks are specially made to withstand furnace temperature. Silica bricks belong to this category.

Special Bricks: These bricks are different from the commonly used building bricks with respect to their shape and the purpose for which they are made. Some of such bricks are listed below:

1- Specially shaped bricks

2- Facing bricks

3- Perforated building bricks

4- Burnt clay hollow bricks

5- Sewer bricks

6- Acid-resistant bricks

Click Here To See How To Calculate Brick, Cement, And Sand In Brick Masonry

Share this